Weseloh Chevrolet
Weseloh Chevrolet Call Us
Weseloh Chevrolet Hours and Directions
Service: (760) 692-1549
Commercial: (760) 692-1558
Close
Home
Search

2020 Chevrolet Silverado HD Preview near San Diego, CA

2020 Chevrolet Silverado HD Preview near San Diego, CA

2020 Chevrolet Silverado 2500 HD shown above with optional equipment. 

Finding the right pickup truck that is poised to deliver you superior performance specs and a cozy cabin space to decompress in after a long day on the job might seem like a tall order. That search ends today when you swing by Weseloh Chevrolet to get up close and personal with the latest and greatest Chevrolet Silverado HD. The 2020 iteration is set to hit our lot sooner than you may think, and we would be happy to show you the ins and outs of this highly anticipated driving option when you stop by during our accommodating hours

Performance

Putting yourself at the helm of the 2020 Silverado HD unlocks undeniable capability to transform your mundane trips to the pinnacle of excitement. This ride boasts the all-new standard 6.6L V8 gas engine to give you ample force while you are cruising down the Ronald Packard Parkway as it roars to the tune of 401 horsepower and 464 lb.-ft. of torque. With direct injection and variable valve timing, this system is paired with a 6-speed automatic transmission that cycles through gears with ultimate precision for a peppy driving experience that your whole crew can enjoy. If you want to up the ante in terms of force, upgrade to the available Duramax® 6.6L turbo-diesel V8 engine that unlocks an incredible 445 horsepower and 910 lb.-ft. of torque. This engine also grants you plenty of strength with a 35,500-lb. max gooseneck towing capacity1. If you don't believe us, stop by our location at 5335 Paseo Del Norte in Carlsbad, CA, to see what this pickup can accomplish for yourself!

Interior

Pop open the driver’s side door and climb into the 2020 Silverado HD to experience an opulent time spent on the interstate whether you spring for the 2500 HD or 3500 HD. If you want to give you and your crew the perfect space to relax, then you will definitely want to upgrade to leather-appointed seating to receive the luxury that you crave. When you turn your attention in front of the steering wheel, you will find the available Head-Up Display that projects pertinent details about your driving experience right onto the windshield so you can always stay informed while keeping your eyes on the road. One of the more exciting introductions on this model are class-leading2 15 camera views that you can access in the center console, including a transparent trailer view so you can always stay current with how the Silverado HD is performing on the roadway with your equipment attached.

Driving Technology

Taking the reins of an intuitive driving experience when you are handling a pickup truck of this caliber is essential. The 2020 Silverado HD doesn’t skip a beat, with systems like Hill Start Assist and Hill Descent Control that allow you to make steep slopes a breeze! When you switch from the gas to brake pedal, you won’t roll forward or backward, which makes for a muscle-driven and safe time spent on the road. Trailer Sway Control and Proactive Rollover Avoidance will make sure everything that you are bringing along for the trip stays on the straight and narrow, while the enhanced digital variable steering assist takes notice of potential driving scenarios and adjusts the power steering accordingly for premier handling on the road!

Has this 2020 Chevrolet Silverado HD preview near San Diego, CA, made you as excited as we are? If so, you can give us at Weseloh Chevrolet a call to reserve a time slot for a test drive for the moment that it hits our lot.

 

2020 Chevrolet Silverado HD Interior

2020 Chevrolet Silverado HD Center Console

Contact Information


Chevrolet Sales Team Hours

(760) 692-1558
Monday 8:00 am - 9:00 pm
Tuesday 8:00 am - 9:00 pm
Wednesday 8:00 am - 9:00 pm
Thursday 8:00 am - 9:00 pm
Friday 8:00 am - 9:00 pm
Saturday 8:00 am - 7:00 pm
Sunday 10:00 am - 6:00 pm

Dealership Information

Reviews

Very Nice

Manuel Carrillo
CA
2-13-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Tyler was the salesman that helped, me and my wife purchase a car. Very nice guy, with a professional attitude. Explained every little detail, ans answer everyone of our questions. And the sales manager, also a great guy. Again, very nice and professional people. As a first time buyer, i had a great experience. Purchased a gmc Acadia. Definitely recommend buying there.

Super Easy

Don Nguyen
California
3-22-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

The team of Jon, John and Danny were awesome! If you're looking for a car and someone who will be on top of things, find Jon Randall. We negotiated electronically. Once we came to an agreement it was really easy. He'll take care of you! John and Danny took care of the finalizing paperwork and we were out of the dealership in no time.

Made A Tough Situation Smooth

John Backowski
San Diego
3-3-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

My original vehicle purchase was with a different dealership and included an extended warranty I had added at the time of purchase. After two years of ownership I experienced my first major failure, the slave cylinder for my clutch failed. When my clutch slave cylinder failed I was closer to Weseloh Chevrolet, who graciously performed the necessary repairs. They could've said, "No your warranty is with the other dealership where you purchased the vehicle", but they didn't. Oscar Chavez advocated to the management on my behalf and saved me a lot of headaches. The cost to repair was covered except for the $100 deductible and parts and was to be finished in a week. I was given a rental while my vehicle was being repaired. They cleaned it up and returned it to me in better condition than I left it. Thank you to everyone at Weseloh Chevrolet for making a tough situation very smooth and pleasant. And an extraThank you to Oscar Chavez for all your efforts. To anyone purchasing a new vehicle. I recommend adding the extended warranty to your vehicle purchase, it's money well spent as insurance for those unexpected strains on your wallet.

Fantastic Experiences

Darren M
Calrsbad
3-20-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

I can't say enough good things about this dealership. I have purchased 2 vehicles from them in the last year and both experiences were fantastic. They beat the price of every other dealership my wife and I set foot in, twice. The second time was the most impressive and what earned them a customer for life. We were upside down on a loan from a previous dealership. I spoke with Miguel at Weseloh, told him what I wanted and what I needed the price to be. He worked HARD and got me exactly what I asked for. He even got me the Colorado I wanted with a few extra options on it! This most recent experience is similar to my previous experience with them and I can say with confidence. Do yourself a favor, save time and money and just go to Weseloh first!

Exceptional Customer Service

Carolina Osuna
CA
4-19-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

I scheduled an appointment over the phone and the young lady who answered made the process very easy and made me feel very comfortable. When, I arrived the service advisor Jaime, came out and greeted me and explain to me the whole process. He called me and let me know when my vehicle was ready within two hours. The whole SERVICE TEAM gave EXCEPTIONAL CUSTOMER SERVICE. Will definitely be coming back! Awesome customer service!!!

Above and beyond

Nancy Ruiz
ca
1-23-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

My Family and I had an amazing experience with the team at Weseloh Chevrolet! Frank Pedroza was our salesman. He went above and beyond to make sure we got the best deals, he was very friendly and super nice with my family. I really recommend Weseloh Chevrolet dealership and ASK for Frank Pedroza he’s the best

Great Experience

Ross Curtis
San Diego
11-29-2018
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

We had a great experience at Weseloh Chevrolet, Dennis Arceo our Client Advisor did a great job for us start to finish! My wife is really excited with our High Country Traverse! Dennis was great to deal with, I don't like hassle at All and he honored that in our dealing. Sean Groves the Finance Service Advisor walked us through the paperwork and listened when we said no to different options. This is our second new vehicle purchase from Weseloh and I must say I am pleased to be a repeat customer! Driving away we felt very happy and excited which should be the way you feel when buying a Chevy! Thanks Weseloh Chevrolet, Dennis and Sean!

Love this dealership

Christie Jacinto
CA
2-15-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

We LOVED working with this dealership. Sadly we couldn’t get our dream car transferred to their location so ultimately we chose another car, but Donovan was as helpful, honest, and straightforward as we could have ever asked for. Such a great guy and pleasure to work with. We were genuinely sad we couldn’t give him the sale, but definitely will go back there next time we are looking for a car because they were so fair and honest with us. Highly recommend!

Great Sales Team

Manuel Carrillo
Carlsbad, CA
2-9-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Tyler was the salesman that helped, me and my wife purchase a car. Very nice guy, with a professional attitude. Explained every little detail, ans answer everyone of our questions. And the sales manager, also a great guy. Again, very nice and professional people. As a first time buyer, i had a great experience. Purchased a gmc Acadia. Definitely recommend buying there

Fast & Easy

CMS
CA
9-1-2018
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

After having asked 3 other dealers to find the Chevy Volt I wanted, I didn’t have high expectations for Weseloh, however, Curtis Cheely completely surprised me. He not only found d the exact car others told me I would have to special order, he did so in less than 24 hours. By the time I arrived at the dealership, he had all papers ready to sign and the car sitting outside, ready for me to drive away. This was by far the easiest and fastest car purchase ever (and I’ve purchased several cars!). Thanks to Curtis for being super responsive, professional, friendly and for getting me the car I wanted.

extremely happy

Yvonne L
Vista, CA
8-5-2018
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

I was extremely happy with the service I received from the parts & service department at Weseloh from my initial call on Friday through the call to let me know things were complete on Saturday. Jamie was friendly & knowledgeable. The whole atmosphere of the service area is friendly. It is large & open with many providers, all attentive. This is great contrast to most service areas where there is a line of attendants, all looking down at their computers & seeming not to notice you. It is my daughter who owns a Chevy, but I feel like getting one just to go to this service area! Great job!

Great Service

Howard Rosenburg
CA
7-18-2018
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Great Service, reasonable rates, and I trust what work they do. There sales are just as good. Maybe, that is the reason in the past 4.5 years, i have bought 2 new cars from them.

Super Impressed

Brian Redick
9-4-2018
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

I was very pleased to find the exact Sonic I was looking for! I was helped by a salesman named David who answered all of my questions and happily took me for a test drive when I arrived at the dealership. I was super impressed with the vehicle after the test drive and am so happy I get to drive it every day as my own! I highly recommend this dealership and look forward to future visits!

Thank you Weseloh!

Tatyana Loose
8-11-2018
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

I had my car cleaned and detailed here and I have to say it was an amazing experience. Ralph was great and easy to work with. He took the time to hear out all my needs before working quickly and efficiently. My car hasn’t looked this good since I drove it off new the day I bought it. Thank you Weseloh for taking such good care of me and my car. I will be back again.

"By Far The Best Car Buying Experience We Ever Had"

Liz R.
San Clemente, CA
6-18-2018
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

This is by far the best car buying experience we ever had. We were looking for a used SUV, and when we came into the dealership we were promptly greeted by Yvonne who we had called over the phone. She was friendly, knowledgeable and was able to find a certified used vehicle that met all our needs and price point. Mike Dufour the used car manager obtained the car we needed for us at an out-of-state car auction and went out of his way to get it to us on time. I never knew that a dealership could find a car for me like a personal shopper! We were so impressed with their kindness and their genuine care of our car needs. Not only did they make the car look like brand new - Danny Jimenez the Sales Manager worked out an amazing financing deal on a Friday night at 9pm I hardly ever write reviews but I wanted to share my amazing experience at the dealership with everyone!

"I Highly Recommend Weseloh Chevrolet"

Carl B.
HOLTVILLE
6-5-2018
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Miguel was a great salesman who went out of his way to make us feel comfortable. He was thorough and was able to answer all our questions. He was never pushy and made us feel very comfortable. This was one of the best car buying experiences we have ever had. Danny and Sean went out of their way to accommodate out needs. I highly recommend Weseloh Chevrolet.

"No Run-Around"

Gregory C
SAN MARCOS
6-5-2018
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Worked out as well as I had hoped, emailed to establish pricing with Carmine, went in and met with Ian. Within 10 minutes he had my email conversation with Carmine, provided current month deductions which reduced pricing another substantial amount, and I shook his hand to agree to the deal. No games with going to the manager, no BS excuses, no run-around. Efficient and timely for me. No pressure on the up sales that they have to do either. Really felt at ease and comfortable with the buying experience. Would highly recommend Weseloh.

"Great Buying Experience"

David R.
San Diego, CA
5-31-2018
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

I bought a new 2019 Corvette from Weseloh yesterday. I didn't need any sales help so let's just make a deal. I never even sat in the car. So, they did just as I had asked. They hammered out a very fare deal on both the new car and on my 2013 Corvette trade in. It was anything but a typical used car sales experience. Carmine had quoted me a price the day before on line. He sent me all the info I needed to make my decision via email. It was great. Their website was easy to use as well. Everyone there was very friendly and helpful. It was an great buying experience for sure. I highly recommend Weseloh Chevrolet.

"Great Sales Experience"

Chris T.
San Diego, CA
4-6-2018
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

I had a great experience leasing a 2018 Chevy Bolt at Weseloh Chevrolet. I contacted the dealership through their website and quickly heard back from Curtis Cheely. Curtis was very quick to provide answers and paid attention to every detail. After agreeing on the general terms of the deal I drove up to the dealership from North Park. Curtis started the paperwork while I was driving up to speed up the process. Once I got to the dealership everything was super easy. Curtis and Steve Uyeno made the whole process painless, and they're both pretty funny guys too. I would definitely recommend Curtis at Weseloh.

"Quick"

Bob S.
SAN CLEMENTE
3-30-2018
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Service was quick and the staff very friendly.

Read More

 

1 Based on a 3500 Reg Cab Dually, with Duramax 6.6L turbo-diesel V8 Engine.

2 See dealer for details