Weseloh Chevrolet Call Us
Weseloh Chevrolet Hours and Directions
Service: (760) 692-1549
Commercial: (760) 692-1558
Close
Home

2020 Chevrolet Silverado HD Preview near Oceanside, CA

If you are looking to add a sturdy pickup truck to your automotive arsenal, then we have exactly what you are looking for at Weseloh Chevrolet. The 2020 Chevrolet Silverado HD is about to land in our showroom very soon, and you can be one of the first people in the driver’s seat of this long-awaited model when you speak with one of our friendly representatives to learn more. In the meantime, we are here to fill you in with all of the details we know about this pickup truck so far, so you can stay up-to-date on what is in store for you when you take this exciting set of wheels home with you!

Exterior

When you spring for a new ride, you deserve a vehicle that will have your neighbors sneaking glances every chance that they get when you pull out of the driveway. The 2020 Silverado HD offers all of that and more, so fellow drivers will gaze in envy every time you head out on I-5 for your morning commutes. With a power up/power down tailgate, you will have the opportunity to access all of your tools in a streamlined manner, while the 120V power outlet located in the bed of the truck lets you plug in some spot lights to work well into the night. The Silverado HD is longer, wider, and taller compared to its predecessor, to give you a more commanding presence on the roadway. This results in a wheelbase that has been lengthened by 5.2 inches, for a stance that pays homage to the power looming beneath the sheet metal! Just swing by our location at 5335 Paseo Del Norte in Carlsbad, CA, the moment it hits our lot to see these updates for yourself!

Performance

Adding a pickup truck like the 2020 Chevrolet Silverado HD to your automotive arsenal means you require some serious force to get your tasks accomplished with authority. With a new engine being introduced beneath the hood, the standard 6.6L V8 gas-powered powertrain with direct injection delivers an impressive 401 horsepower and 464 lb.-ft. of torque to handle any task or hurdle thrown your way. Is this not enough muscle to get the job done? Fear not! You will also have the ability to upgrade to the Duramax® 6.6L turbo-diesel V8 engine to put you in control of 445 horsepower and 910 lb.-ft. of torque that will have your colleagues begging to come along for your next trip out to the work site. If you want to bring your boat out for a weekend of fun on the water, then you will also appreciate the fact that when paired with the optional 10-speed automatic transmission, the engine offers a a 35,500-lb. max gooseneck towing capacity1.

Technology

In this day and age, with all of the leaps and bounds made in the automotive industry each year, it is important to put yourself in the driver’s seat of a vehicle that offers updated technology systems. You will have the opportunity to connect your phone to the 2020 Silverado HD through Apple CarPlayTM2 or Android AutoTM3 to access all of your favorite playlists, contacts, and applications through the touchscreen located in the center console within arm’s reach. Another handy feature that separates this pickup truck from the competition is the in-vehicle Trailering App4. This intuitive feature lets you access trailer electrical diagnostics, trailer tire pressure and temperature monitoring, light test, and even provides a pre-departure checklist to make sure that you are prepared for the drive ahead. Finally, with HD Surround vision, Bed View, and the transparent trailer view, you will have access to 15 different cameras that surround your vehicle so you know what is going on at all times. 

Has this 2020 Chevrolet Silverado HD preview near Oceanside, CA, piqued your interest? If so, you can learn more about it today by giving us at Weseloh Chevrolet a quick phone call at 760-692-1558 to speak with a friendly member of our staff!

 

2020 Chevrolet Silverado HD Preview near Oceanside, CA

2020 Chevrolet Silverado HD Interior

Top Photo: 2020 Chevrolet Silverado 2500 HD with optional equipment. 

Contact Information


2020 Chevrolet Silverado HD Center Console

Dealership Information

Reviews

First Time Car Buying Experience

Kassidy Jones
California
6-28-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Curtis was great! This was my first time buying a car and Curtis made the process so quick and easy. He went out of his way to find the best deal and get me exactly what I wanted. So happy!!

Second Vehicle from Weseloh Chevy

Jonathan Moffat
CA
9-10-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

ust bought my second car from these guys. I had the pleasure of working with Kevin and Jon Randall And I would highly recommend anyone if you’re in the market for that Chevy to go in and talk to Jon he is one of the nicest honest and low pressure car salesman I’ve ever worked with. The whole team over at Weseloh really went above and beyond. I had to leave my other car at the dealership for a few hours while I drive my new truck home and when I came back to the dealership later that day to my surprise Jon had my car washed clean and plugged in charging so that when I picked it up it had a full battery. That’s what I call great customer service. I would highly recommend Jon, Kevin, and the whole team at Weseloh to anyone who’s looking for a great car buying experience. Thanks again guys. I love my truck!

Hard Working

John Pastore
Carlsbad,CA
3-2-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Had a great experience here at Weseloh Chevrolet buying my first Chevy vehicle. Was greeted by Frank Pedroza who showed me the truck I was interested in and took me out for a test drive. He was super helpful and accommodating. Frank worked very hard to get the best deal possible for me and made sure all my questions were answered and I was satisfied. I would encourage anyone looking for a new vehicle to see Frank at the dealership for assistance.

Very Knowledgable

Matthew Lytle
CA
3-2-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Frank assisted me and provided me with detailed information about a truck. He Showed us around the dealer and was very knowledgeable.

Such a Breeze

Weam Breiche
San Diego
2-18-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Just bought a Malibu from Weseloh and Jon Randall made the whole purchase a breeze. John Minnesota in finance was a really nice guy and helped me figure out what I need on the car.

Pleasure to Deal With

Christopher Arifin
Carlsbad
2-3-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Miguel H and the Weseloh crew was a pleasure to deal with. I in and out in about an hour with a brand new Bolt. This is how car dealers and the buying experience should be. Thank you guys!

Very Nice

Manuel Carrillo
CA
2-13-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Tyler was the salesman that helped, me and my wife purchase a car. Very nice guy, with a professional attitude. Explained every little detail, ans answer everyone of our questions. And the sales manager, also a great guy. Again, very nice and professional people. As a first time buyer, i had a great experience. Purchased a gmc Acadia. Definitely recommend buying there.

Super Easy

Don Nguyen
California
3-22-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

The team of Jon, John and Danny were awesome! If you're looking for a car and someone who will be on top of things, find Jon Randall. We negotiated electronically. Once we came to an agreement it was really easy. He'll take care of you! John and Danny took care of the finalizing paperwork and we were out of the dealership in no time.

Made A Tough Situation Smooth

John Backowski
San Diego
3-3-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

My original vehicle purchase was with a different dealership and included an extended warranty I had added at the time of purchase. After two years of ownership I experienced my first major failure, the slave cylinder for my clutch failed. When my clutch slave cylinder failed I was closer to Weseloh Chevrolet, who graciously performed the necessary repairs. They could've said, "No your warranty is with the other dealership where you purchased the vehicle", but they didn't. Oscar Chavez advocated to the management on my behalf and saved me a lot of headaches. The cost to repair was covered except for the $100 deductible and parts and was to be finished in a week. I was given a rental while my vehicle was being repaired. They cleaned it up and returned it to me in better condition than I left it. Thank you to everyone at Weseloh Chevrolet for making a tough situation very smooth and pleasant. And an extraThank you to Oscar Chavez for all your efforts. To anyone purchasing a new vehicle. I recommend adding the extended warranty to your vehicle purchase, it's money well spent as insurance for those unexpected strains on your wallet.

Fantastic Experiences

Darren M
Calrsbad
3-20-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

I can't say enough good things about this dealership. I have purchased 2 vehicles from them in the last year and both experiences were fantastic. They beat the price of every other dealership my wife and I set foot in, twice. The second time was the most impressive and what earned them a customer for life. We were upside down on a loan from a previous dealership. I spoke with Miguel at Weseloh, told him what I wanted and what I needed the price to be. He worked HARD and got me exactly what I asked for. He even got me the Colorado I wanted with a few extra options on it! This most recent experience is similar to my previous experience with them and I can say with confidence. Do yourself a favor, save time and money and just go to Weseloh first!

Exceptional Customer Service

Carolina Osuna
CA
4-19-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

I scheduled an appointment over the phone and the young lady who answered made the process very easy and made me feel very comfortable. When, I arrived the service advisor Jaime, came out and greeted me and explain to me the whole process. He called me and let me know when my vehicle was ready within two hours. The whole SERVICE TEAM gave EXCEPTIONAL CUSTOMER SERVICE. Will definitely be coming back! Awesome customer service!!!

Above and beyond

Nancy Ruiz
ca
1-23-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

My Family and I had an amazing experience with the team at Weseloh Chevrolet! Frank Pedroza was our salesman. He went above and beyond to make sure we got the best deals, he was very friendly and super nice with my family. I really recommend Weseloh Chevrolet dealership and ASK for Frank Pedroza he’s the best

Great Experience

Ross Curtis
San Diego
11-29-2018
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

We had a great experience at Weseloh Chevrolet, Dennis Arceo our Client Advisor did a great job for us start to finish! My wife is really excited with our High Country Traverse! Dennis was great to deal with, I don't like hassle at All and he honored that in our dealing. Sean Groves the Finance Service Advisor walked us through the paperwork and listened when we said no to different options. This is our second new vehicle purchase from Weseloh and I must say I am pleased to be a repeat customer! Driving away we felt very happy and excited which should be the way you feel when buying a Chevy! Thanks Weseloh Chevrolet, Dennis and Sean!

Love this dealership

Christie Jacinto
CA
2-15-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

We LOVED working with this dealership. Sadly we couldn’t get our dream car transferred to their location so ultimately we chose another car, but Donovan was as helpful, honest, and straightforward as we could have ever asked for. Such a great guy and pleasure to work with. We were genuinely sad we couldn’t give him the sale, but definitely will go back there next time we are looking for a car because they were so fair and honest with us. Highly recommend!

Great Sales Team

Manuel Carrillo
Carlsbad, CA
2-9-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Tyler was the salesman that helped, me and my wife purchase a car. Very nice guy, with a professional attitude. Explained every little detail, ans answer everyone of our questions. And the sales manager, also a great guy. Again, very nice and professional people. As a first time buyer, i had a great experience. Purchased a gmc Acadia. Definitely recommend buying there

Fast & Easy

CMS
CA
9-1-2018
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

After having asked 3 other dealers to find the Chevy Volt I wanted, I didn’t have high expectations for Weseloh, however, Curtis Cheely completely surprised me. He not only found d the exact car others told me I would have to special order, he did so in less than 24 hours. By the time I arrived at the dealership, he had all papers ready to sign and the car sitting outside, ready for me to drive away. This was by far the easiest and fastest car purchase ever (and I’ve purchased several cars!). Thanks to Curtis for being super responsive, professional, friendly and for getting me the car I wanted.

extremely happy

Yvonne L
Vista, CA
8-5-2018
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

I was extremely happy with the service I received from the parts & service department at Weseloh from my initial call on Friday through the call to let me know things were complete on Saturday. Jamie was friendly & knowledgeable. The whole atmosphere of the service area is friendly. It is large & open with many providers, all attentive. This is great contrast to most service areas where there is a line of attendants, all looking down at their computers & seeming not to notice you. It is my daughter who owns a Chevy, but I feel like getting one just to go to this service area! Great job!

Great Service

Howard Rosenburg
CA
7-18-2018
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Great Service, reasonable rates, and I trust what work they do. There sales are just as good. Maybe, that is the reason in the past 4.5 years, i have bought 2 new cars from them.

Super Impressed

Brian Redick
9-4-2018
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

I was very pleased to find the exact Sonic I was looking for! I was helped by a salesman named David who answered all of my questions and happily took me for a test drive when I arrived at the dealership. I was super impressed with the vehicle after the test drive and am so happy I get to drive it every day as my own! I highly recommend this dealership and look forward to future visits!

Thank you Weseloh!

Tatyana Loose
8-11-2018
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

I had my car cleaned and detailed here and I have to say it was an amazing experience. Ralph was great and easy to work with. He took the time to hear out all my needs before working quickly and efficiently. My car hasn’t looked this good since I drove it off new the day I bought it. Thank you Weseloh for taking such good care of me and my car. I will be back again.

Read More

 

1 Based on a 3500 Reg Cab Dually, with Duramax 6.6L turbo-diesel V8 Engine.

2 Vehicle user interface is a product of Apple, and its terms and privacy statements apply. Requires compatible iPhone, and data plan rates apply. Apple CarPlay is a trademark of Apple Inc. Siri, iPhone and iTunes are trademarks of Apple Inc., registered in the U.S. and other countries.

3 Vehicle user interface is a product of Google, and its terms and privacy statements apply. Requires the Android Auto app on Google Play and an Android compatible smartphone running Android™ 5.0 Lollipop or higher. Data plan rates apply. Android Auto is a trademark of Google LLC.

4 App functionality and features vary with vehicle equipment and trim level. Data connection may be required. Some features require active service plan and working electrical system. User terms and limitations apply.